Free Shipping on all orders over $100.
Worldwide Delivery and same day dispatch.
Receive Gifts when you subscribe.

Testimonials

Don't just take our word for it! Here's a sampling of some feedback from real customers about real orders.

Dekayess Chaise Sectional Left (Clearance)

by Kristin S. / Acton, MA at December 7, 2017

Looks great, comfortable, and fits my space perfectly.

Rio Chaise Sectional

by Rafael U. / Boston, MA at December 7, 2017

The couch looks great. High quality fabric and great design.

Pel Sofa

by Amy R. / Oakland, CA at December 5, 2017

Our new couch is beautiful, well-made and ,most importantly, extremely comfortable. I'm so happy to have such a lovely piece of furniture without all of the nasty chemicals and foams found in most sofas.

Pel Sofa XL

by Robert B. / Annapolis, MD at December 4, 2017

My wife and I are ecstatic about our new couch! Stem kept us informed on the status of our custom couch once a week, up until it was delivered to our house. The quality of service and product that Stem has provided is unbeatable.

Buden Bed

by Anthony G. / Brooklyn, NY at December 1, 2017

Really enjoy the bed. It feels well built, and the delivery/setup was quick and easy.

Dekayess Sofa XL

by Jeff J. / Los Angeles, CA at November 27, 2017

You guys did fantastic, from the accuracy of the product details on the website, to the delivery, to the product itself was just stellar - for the price. thank you.

Mota Apartment Sofa

by Chae S. / Dupont, WA at November 18, 2017

I love my new Stem Furniture. It is well made, sturdy and comfortable. I highly reccommend this product.

Blumen Return with Arm 78"

by Freda F. / Colchester, VT at November 16, 2017

Worked with Laura to adjust design to my specifications. She was super helpful and made the design process quick and painless. Sofa arrived on schedule and exactly as ordered. Super comfy! I love it!

Miku Bumper Sectional XL

by Kim K. / Los Angeles, CA at November 15, 2017

From order to delivery Stem was perfect! I love my sofa it is of amazing quality! Could not have asked for anything more perfect for my room. Even delivery staff were great! Would order again fro you guys in a second!

Pel Sofa

by Bianica P. / Arlington, VA at October 30, 2017

Laura was great, responded quickly to all my questions and very helpful in guiding me through my decision process.

Mota Apartment Bumper Sectional

by Maya H. / Brooklyn, NY at October 18, 2017

We are very happy to have found such a perfect furniture for us! The customer service was excellent and we will definitely recommend to our friends! Thank you !

Dekayess Sofa

by Matthew F. / Hamden, CT at October 16, 2017

...I couldn't be happier! Love the low back and modern look. Can't wait for the rest of my furniture to arrive to see how it all coordinates. Stem sent out periodic emails throughout the construction process so I knew when the frame was being constructed, when it was being upholstered, and finally, when it was on its way to the distribution center. Highly recommend.

Brenem Sofa

by Sally J. / Tacoma, WA at October 9, 2017

Our sofa with ottoman and chair are so comfy. We loved being able to choose the filling for our softness preference. We chose our fabric from samples and love the Calvin Dolphin Fabric color and its durable sophistication. Thanks STEM for the lovely eco-friendly furniture!

Walt Nightstand

by Paiton M. / New York, NY at October 3, 2017

We love our brown Walt nightstand - especially the fact it was customizable. Looks great as a bedside table.

Walt Nightstand

by Paiton M. / New York, NY at October 3, 2017

The black Walt nightstand was not nearly as impressive as the brown finish. Unfortunately our nightstands arrived with dings and uneven varnish. Other than the damage, our pieces look great from afar.

Rio Bumper Sectional XL

by Brittany R. / La Vernia, TX at September 19, 2017

Our sectional is awesome. Charlie that I worked with was wonderful and helped me design the perfect sectional for us.

Brenem Wedge Sectional

by Elizabeth C. / Washington D.C. at September 14, 2017

Very pleased! two thumbs up!

Blumen Chaise Sectional

by Stuart D. / Altadena. CA at September 8, 2017

I was very happy with the overall experience. The only small issue was that the order status wasn't updated on your website, this meant I had to call to get the status. I love the finished product.

Rio Apartment Chaise Sectional

by Amanda E. / Denver, CO at August 31, 2017

Our experience with Stem was stellar! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. I never had a hard time getting a hold of someone when I had questions. Our new couch was delivered right on time, looks great, is really comfortable, and I don't have to worry that it contains harmful chemicals or flame retardants.

Miku Sofa

by Jason C. / Topanga, CA at August 28, 2017

Experience was great. We ordered 2 custom couches and we love them. They took awhile to be made but the wait was well worth it.

Miku Apartment Bumper Sectional

by Jason C. / Topanga, CA at August 28, 2017

Experience was great. We ordered 2 custom couches and we love them. They took awhile to be made but the wait was well worth it.

Ason Loveseat

by Torrey G. / Martinez, CA at August 24, 2017

The love seat actually arrived earlier than expected and I couldn't be happier!! Even my kids love it!!

Rio Chaise Sectional

by Julie R. / San Francisco, CA at August 20, 2017

Great sectional!

Zavis Sofa

by Stephanie S. / Murrieta, CA at August 17, 2017

We love this sofa, and the ethos of Stem as a company! We have a new baby and we wanted to have as much 'clean' furniture in our home as we could afford, thank you for making this possible!

Rio Sofa

by Heidi B. / Houston, TX at August 13, 2017

We have a son with eczema and a dust mite allergy. We got rid of our old foam furniture and are so happy to have a beautiful wool and latex sofa (which is dust mite resistant!). The order process was very smooth and Stem was easily to work with. The delivery took longer than expected - thus 4 stars instead of 5 - but they did upgrade to white glove delivery for free. We are grateful for a safe, custom, and high-quality alternative to typical toxic furniture!

Zavis Chair

by Kristin B. / Beaufort, SC at August 12, 2017

I absolutely love my new chair. Perfect width. Quality construction. I've recently become increasingly aware of the need for non toxic products for good health. That includes the furniture I sit on. Great job Stem. Look forward to purchasing more from Stem in the future.

Zavis Sofa

by Kristin B. / Beaufort, SC at August 12, 2017

I absolutely love my new sofa. I've recently become increasingly aware of the need for non toxic products for good health. That includes the furniture I sit on. Great job Stem. Look forward to purchasing more from Stem in the future.

Rio Sofa

by Derick A. / Rumford, RI at August 11, 2017

Love our couch!

Mota Chair

by Christina G. / Longview, WA at August 9, 2017

I LOVE my mota chair...very comfortable and cozy to curl up in. Laura was amazing to work with, she asked questions I didn't think of asking and was very nice. Thank you so much for my beautiful chairs!!

Metz Corner Sectional

by Jaime W. / Apopka, FL at August 4, 2017

It was great. We love our new sofa.

Blumen Corner Sleeper Sectional

by Andrea M. / Wildomar, CA at July 17, 2017

We love our new sectional. It's comfortable and great that all five of us can finally enjoy hanging out together. The delivery guys were the nicest guys ever and so helpful!

Pel Sofa XL

by Elizabeth H. / Loveland, OH at July 15, 2017

Thank you so much for our beautiful, comfortable and completely vegan, earth friendly sofa.

Zavis Sofa

by Rita Y. / Santa Monica, CA at July 12, 2017

Great service, excellent workmanship, beautiful sofa! Disappointed that they finished the area under the cusions in a cheap white fabric. I have always had matching fabric!

Pel Chair

by Elizabeth H. / Loveland, OH at June 28, 2017

I loved the whole experience. I loved that we could custom order the sofa and chair to align with our vegan and environmental values. It also happens to be beautiful and built like a fortress. The furniture arrived in a timely manner and in perfect condition. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I appreciated the email updates on how the building process was coming along. All in all very satisfied! Many thanks.

Pel Sofa XL

by Elizabeth H. / Loveland, OH at June 28, 2017

Our new sofa and chair were delivered yesterday and we love them. Everything looks good, except the rest of the room which will now require painting and updating, but that is okay. That's what happens when great quality and craftsmanship gets added to the mix. Thank you for your prompt and friendly customer service, too. Next time we are interested in purchasing furniture you will be first on our list.

Upholstered Headboard

by Irina B. / Mountain View, CA at June 26, 2017

We were looking for a modern headboard that we do not need to attach to a bed or a wall. It was a challenge to say the least. Stem is the only company that met our expectations. Luxury and high quality and most important made in Los Angeles. Many colors to choose from plus 100 day return policy and life guarantee was no question for us to go with Stem.

Rio Corner Sectional XL

by Carla V. / Burbank, CA at June 19, 2017

it was very good. no problems

Buden Bed Base

by Maria A. / New York, NY at June 13, 2017

I love my bed.

Blumen Sofa XL

by Lydia C. / Felton, CA at June 12, 2017

The client loves the couch! The men delivering the couch were kind, efficient and conscientious of the client's home. Great product and wonderful customer service. Thank you.

Buden Bed

by Bill F. / Santa Monica, CA at June 5, 2017

First rate material, great people, great delivery and installation. We have had custom couches and beds made by the wonderful people of Stem, and the quality and professionalism is first rate. I have a day bed in my home office that is as comfortable and elegant as anything I could want. Cannot speak highly enough of these wonderful people and products.

Blumen Sofa 2-Piece

by Katrina F. / Chico, CA at May 31, 2017

The delivery guy was super nice. I love my sofa.

Jasmi Dining Chair

by Jim B. / Southold, NY at May 25, 2017

Great customer service. Great product. Love my chairs.

Brenem Sofa

by Rebecca B. / Union, ME at May 22, 2017

We love our couch! It's super comfortable and we're so happy to have such a substantial piece of furniture that is fully non-toxic and beautiful. It was a pleasure to communicate with Laura Irvin during the planning and purchasing process, she was so helpful and friendly! Awesome company and incredible furniture! Thank you all so much.

Rio Sofa XL

by GABRIEL P. / Reno, NV at May 15, 2017

We couldn't be happier with how our sofa turned out. You can tell by feeling it and sitting on it that it was made with quality material. We bought it for its safety factor around children, and we are glad we did! We will buy again. Thanks for a beautiful and safe product!

Rio Sofa XL

by David D. / San Francisco, CA at May 12, 2017

I am loving my new Rio Sofa. It's perfect for my modern city apartment. The best part of all, is my skin doesn't get irritated , as there are no harsh flame retardants on the fabric !

Blumen L4 Sectional

by Matthew E. / Jersey City, NJ at May 3, 2017

We decided to go with the natural latex filling and it is incredibly comfortable. The couch itself has a really sturdy feel to it. We love that we were able to find a non-toxic couch that still managed to look modern. The team at Stem was also really responsive and helpful throughout the process.

Blumen Chaise Sectional

by Yael S. / White Plains, BY at May 1, 2017

Terrific couch and excellent customer service.

Rio Apartment Chaise Sectional

by Kate S. / Santa Monica, CA at April 27, 2017

It was very easy to work with Laura, both over email and in the showroom. The quality of the furniture is great, I love that it's made in LA, and it was really easy and inexpensive to customize the piece to the dimensions of our space. And the delivery was easy and on time. Thanks for a great sectional!

Blumen Chaise Sectional

by Yael S. / White Plains, NY at April 20, 2017

We just renovated our first floor. The STEM couch is a beautiful addition, modern looking, sleek and comfortable.

Jeeni Loveseat

by Carolyn M. / Shelton, CT at April 14, 2017

It has been a pleasure dealing with this company. When my sofa arrived, it was way too low for me. I contacted Customer Service and they arranged for me to receive higher legs and have them installed by a local furniture installer. I am more than satisfied with the help I have received.

Zavis Bumper Sectional

by Madeleine M., / Westminster, MD at March 15, 2017

It was fabulous! I am so happy that I stumbled upon Stem during a search for a sectional that had to fit into an awkward space. It is very hip-looking and expertly crafted. Thank you so much for all the color swatches and patience with me when I called several times. It arrived earlier than expected so that was even better.

Brenem Chaise Sectional

by Alison G. / Manhattan Beach, CA at March 6, 2017

Very easy and professional. Charlie Rock was amazing and we worked together to create the perfect sectional. We love it! Will recommend for sure!

Zavis Chair

by Katie L. / Annapolis, MD at February 4, 2017

We love our 2 pieces we ordered. We had a lot of help selecting fabric colors and even with the type of pieces for our space. Very helpful! Thank you again!

Rio Chaise Sectional

by Katie L. / Annapolis, MD at February 4, 2017

We love our 2 pieces we ordered. We had a lot of help selecting fabric colors and even with the type of pieces for our space. Very helpful! Thank you again!

Metz Bumper Sectional

by We are so happy with our product at February 3, 2017

The test of a good business is when something goes wrong, how do they react and how do they right the wrong? Stem did a great job when our order wasn't perfect. Now it is, and they we are so happy with our product. Thank you!

Rio Chaise Sectional

by Renee M. / Erlanger, KY at January 12, 2017

We love our Stem couch - great value for the the healthfulness...and customization! We had a great experience consulting with a designer on the front end and it was really helpful getting swatches. This is our first piece of upholstered furniture that doesn't stink from chemicals.

Rio Sofa

by Lauren G. / Manhattan, KS at January 12, 2017

Ordering was a simple process and the sales staff was kind and friendly. I purchased living room furniture online without ever seeing a STEM piece of furniture in person but ordered because of their commitment to toxic free living. My furniture was delivered on schedule and STEM kept me informed throughout the entire process. I am very happy my purchase, the furniture is beautiful and well made. I will definitely order again.

Rio Chaise Sectional

by Gayle B. / Pacific Palisades, CA at January 2, 2017

I had a very positive experience buying my sectional at Stem. My couch is not only aesthetically very pretty but the construction is very good. Very professional staff and the couch finished within stated time. The delivery was stress free. I wholeheartedly recommend Stem.

Blumen Sofa 2-Piece

by shaun K. / CHICAGO, IL at January 2, 2017

Excellent couch!

Rio Chaise Sectional

by Rose B. / Minneapolis, MN at November 23, 2016

We ordered the Rio Chase Sectional in the Calvin Saffron fabric with poly foam cushions and fiber pillows. It was delivered today and it has exceeded our expectations. The look is crisp and fresh with clean lines and a solid structure, and eco-friendly to boot. And what makes the product even more enjoyable is the superb customer service we received. We worked with Amira and Justin. These two were totally pro every step of the way. We will be doing business with this company again.

Blumen Sofa

by Ben B. / San Francisco, CA at November 22, 2016

Just got the Blumen sofa and it's extremely comfortable. Impressed with the quality and love that they make in the US.

Rio L Sectional

by Elizabeth B. / South Pasadena, CA at November 22, 2016

We like how reliable you are. Good furniture that comes when you say it's coming.

Palder Bed

by Elizabeth B. / South Pasadena, CA at November 22, 2016

We like how reliable you are. Good furniture that comes when you say it's coming.

Palder Bed

by Jared C. / Brooklyn NY at November 22, 2016

Great product (REAL wood). Beautiful finish.

Palder Bed

by Jennifer W. / Los Angeles, CA at November 22, 2016

Great selection of eco friendly furniture, which can be hard to find elsewhere.

Rio Sofa Bed

by Jennifer W. / Los Angeles, CA at November 22, 2016

Great selection of eco friendly furniture, which can be hard to find elsewhere.

Ason Chair

by Richard R. / San Luis Obispo, CA at November 22, 2016

Our furniture was delivered today in new condition, and we are very pleased with the experience.

Ason Sofa

by Richard R. / San Luis Obispo, CA at November 22, 2016

Our furniture was delivered today in new condition, and we are very pleased with the experience.

Miku Chair

by Ruth S. / Westlake Village, CA at November 22, 2016

Customer service was superb. Love my gorgeous leather sofa and chair. Quality and beautiful modern design are much appreciated.

Rio L Sectional

by Joanna S. / Newton, MA at November 22, 2016

It has been a wonderful experience and we have already recommended Stem to others.

Rio U Sectional

by Kirana R. / Torrence, CA at August 30, 2016

We recently had a great big chaise sectional (154x100x74) chemical-free, custom-made, and I am totally happy with the purchase and the wonderful customer service I received from them. I am getting compliments from all the people who visit us as our sectional fits perfectly and looks great as it is modern with clean lines, and sits beautifully while being firm and supportive yet soft and yielding.

Jeeni Sofa

by Jinmi H. / Naples, FL at June 24, 2016

I just received my lovely sofa. It is my starting point, and now I can design the rest of my room. Thank you so much for helping me create our masterpiece :),

Brenem Wedge Sectional

by Michael P. / Camarilla, CA at June 23, 2016

Professional demeanor of the staff, and their willingness to assist in all matters. We're also very pleased with the product quality. Would definitely return for future needs.

Nein Modular L Sectional

by Andrew M. / Los Angeles, CA at May 13, 2016

We had the sofa delivered last week, and spent all week testing it out. And we have to tell you we are 100% in love with it! The size is perfect, the detail to the cushion separations make it look very elegant, and the fact that there is not break in the back looks so pretty. We feel we were able to get our perfect sectional sofa in a high quality fabric for a great price.

Brenem Loveseat

by Karen L. / Van Nuys, CA at May 10, 2016

I bought two custom love seats and I'm very happy with them. The service was great and the love seats are beautiful and very well made. I would definitely buy from them again.

Rio Loveseat

by Karen L. / Van Nuys, CA at May 10, 2016

I bought two custom love seats and I'm very happy with them. The service was great and the love seats are beautiful and very well made. I would definitely buy from them again.

Nein Sofa

by Brendan N. / San Francisco, CA at May 10, 2016

High quality products with clean modern designs. I bought a very plush chair with a Paul Smith fabric. Beats the corporate feel of a Crate and Barrel / Room and Board / etc.

Plyned Dining Table

by Brock B. / Los Angeles, CA at May 10, 2016

I started with a single custom sofa and have now used them to interior design 3 different offices, my bedroom and living room v2. These guys are sharp, creative, resourceful and won't waste your time.

Nini Bed

by Taylor M. / Cheviot Hills, CA at May 10, 2016

This place is FANTASTIC!!! Great customer service - quality made product - does customization. It took me weeks to find a place that could design and build a low profile platform bed with my specified measurements for my son's very small bedroom. This place was able to do what I wanted and exactly the look that I wanted for my modern contemporary style apartment.

Rondi Chair

by Lisa L. / Los Angeles, CA at May 10, 2016

I've now ordered three pieces from them - a couch, a coffee table and an accent chair. For each one I used their basic models, but customized every inch to get exactly what I wanted - and I absolutely love each of the pieces.

Nein Bed

by Dallas S. / Valencia, CA at May 10, 2016

I've been looking for a very specific design of bed frame and I found one of their designs to fit the bill perfectly. Great price for the quality build I received built to my spec. Looking forward to having a sofa built by them soon!